Global Service Update 13th March ...


Operational Update:
Due to civil unrest in Haiti, pickup and delivery services will be suspended.
Public Holiday:
13th March: Haiti
14th March: Haiti, St Vincent
15th March: Haiti, Palau
17th March: Montserrat
18th March: Aruba, Mexico, Montserrat
24th March: Argentina, Commonwealth No Mariana Islands
25th March: Colombia, Guyana(British), Suriname
27th March: El Salvador, Guatemala, Guam, Honduras
28th March: Argentina, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras,
Mexico, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela
29th March: American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize,
Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth No
Mariana Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador,
Federated States of Micronesia, French Guyana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana (British),
Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Nevis, Nicaragua,
Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, St Barthelemy, St Eustatius, St Kitts, St Lucia, St Maarten, St
Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay, Venezuela, Virgin Islands
(British), Virgin Islands (
30th March: Brazil, Chile, Guatemala, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago

Asia Pacific:

Operational Update:
Earthquake in Ishikawa Japan has caused pickup and delivery services to be suspended until further
notice in areas, Wajima, Suzu
Public Holiday:
17th March: Bang ladesh
20th March: Japan
23rd March: Pakistan
24th March: Myanmar, Sri Lanka
25th March: Nepal
26th March: Bangladesh
27th March: Myanmar
28th March: Brunei, Philippines
29th March: Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Kiribati, Macao, Nauru, New Zealand,
Niue, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tahiti, Timor Leste, Tonga,
Tuvalu, Vanuatu
30th March: Australi a, Fiji, Hong Kong, Macao, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon
Islands, Tuvalu


Operational Update:
We have resumed limited shipping services in select locations of Ukraine. As we operate under
elevated risk, additional charges may apply.
Domestic and inbound services to Russia have been suspended, no shipments accepted until further
Full services suspension.
Public Holiday:
14th March: Andorra, Albania
15th March: Hungary
16th March: Hungary
18th March: Cyprus, Greece, Republic of Ireland
19th March: Liechtenstein, Malta
20th March: Azerbaijan
21st March: A zerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
22nd March: Albania, A zerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
23rd March: A zerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan
24th March: Azerbaijan, Tajikistan
25th March: Cyprus, Greece, Kazakhstan
28th March: Canary Islands, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Greenland, Iceland, Norway
29th March: Andorra, Canary Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Falkland Islands, Faroe
Islands, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Malta,
Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
30th March: Denmark, Faroe Islands, Greenland, Hungary, Sweden

Middle East & North Africa:

Operational Update:
Due to volatile situation in Afghanistan, DHL have been forced to suspend all the service effective
from 15th August 2021.

Public Holiday:
16th March: Libya
19th March: Iran
20th March Iran, Iraq, Tunisia
21st March: Iran, Syria
23rd March: Iran, Libya
24th March: Syria
25th March: Mauritania
29th March: Lebanon

Sub Saharan Africa:
Operational Update:
Due to Civil unrest in Sudan, Service has been suspended for both inbound and outbound for Sudan.
Central African Republic:
DHL Service only DOX to Central African Republic, WPX/DOX out of Central African Republic is still
Public Holiday:
13th March: Liberia
15th March: Liberia
18th March: Comoros
21st March: Namibia, South Africa
23rd March: Angola
26th March: Mali
29th March: Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea
Equatorial, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar. Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Saint
Helena, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia,
30th March: Botswana, South Sudan, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries Not Served:
•Bovet Island
•British Indian Ocean Territory
•French Southern Territories
•Heard & McDonald Islands
•Saint Pierre & Miquelon
•Tristan Da Cunha
•US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway
Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Wake Is)
•Western Sahara

High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and
will undergo 100% inspection
•Iran (Islamic Republic Of)
Only Diplomatic shipments accepted, and shipping accounts must be
pre approved by DHL Express Legal & Compliance Team.
•Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)