Global Service Update 19th April ...


Operational Update:

Public Holiday:

21stApril: Falkland Islands
22ndApril: Iceland
23rdApril: Turkey
25thApril: Faroe Islands, Portugal


Operational Update:

Public Holiday:
19th April: Barbados, Bermuda, Curacao, Honduras, St. Vincent, Uruguay, Venezuela
21st April: Brazil
26th April: Curacao

Asia Pacific:

Operational update:

Christmas Island: Pickup and delivery service is temporary suspended in Christmas Island until further notice.

The Bangladesh Government has imposed a lockdown from 5th April until 11th April. DHL remain
operational but delays are expected.


The Indian Government has extended the lockdown until 31stMarch 2021. DHL remains operational in all major cities in India.

Countries should check for serviceability through DHL Capacity Tool / MyDHL. Please note that some delays may still be expected in some locations.

The Philippines: The government has extended the lockdown until further31stMarch 2021.

DHL will remain operational all throughout this period. Pick-ups and deliveries will be done when DHL can access the area or when consignees confirm availability to receive shipments.

Public Holiday:

19thApril: Cambodia, Myanmar
21stApril: Vietnam
22ndApril: Bhutan
25thApril: Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tonga
26thApril: Cambodia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka

Sub Saharan Africa:

Operational Update:

Public Holiday:

19thApril: Mozambique, Swaziland
24thApril: Niger
25thApril: Swaziland
26thApril: Swaziland, Tanzania

Middle East and North Africa

Public Holiday:

22ndApril: Egypt

Countries not served and high risk sanctioned Countries:

Countries Not Served:
•Bovet Island
•British Indian Ocean Territory
•French Southern Territories
•Heard & McDonald Islands
•Saint Pierre & Miquelon
•Tristan Da Cunha
•US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Wake Is)
•Western Sahara

High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and will undergo 100%
•Iran (Islamic Republic Of)
•Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)