Global Service Update 1st April 2 ...


Operational Update:

Public Holiday:

1st April: Canary Islands (The), Cyprus, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Greenland, Iceland, Norway
2nd April: Andorra, Canary Islands (The), Czech Republic (The), Denmark, Estonia, Falkland Islands,
Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Greenland, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Jersey,
Latvia, Liechtenstein, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
3rd April: Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Slovakia, Sweden,
4th April: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Greenland, Hungary,
Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Netherlands (The), Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
5th April: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic (The), Denmark, Faroe Islands,
Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greenland, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Republic Of), Italy,
Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands (The), Norway,
Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
8th April: Israel


Operational Update:

United States of America: Potential service impact in Southwest and Northward into Tennessee and Ohio
Valleys due to severe weather alert.

Public Holiday:
1st April: Argentina, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras,
Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela
2nd April: Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia,
Bonaire, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth No. Mariana Islands,
Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guyana,
Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana (British), Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico,
Micronesia (Federated States Of), Montserrat, Nevis, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto
Rico, St. Eustatius, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago,
Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay, Venezuela, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (US)
3rd April: Belize, Chile, El Salvador, Guatemala, Panama, Suriname
4th April: Bonaire, Brazil, Guatemala, Panama
5th April: Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bonaire, Cayman Islands, Curacao,
Dominica, French Guyana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana (British), Jamaica, Martinique,
Montserrat, Nevis, St. Barthelemy, St. Eustatius, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent,
Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British)

Asia Pacific:

Operational update:

Christmas Island: Pickup and delivery service is temporary suspended in Christmas Island until further notice.


The Indian Government has extended the lockdown until 31stMarch 2021. DHL remains operational in all major cities in India.

Countries should check for serviceability through DHL Capacity Tool / MyDHL. Please note that some delays may still be expected in some locations.

Myanmar:For the safety of our customers and employees, we will be temporarily suspending operations to and from Myanmar from 6th March until the end of the month.
Service for documents will resume to and from Myanmar from 22nd March, WPX service is still suspended. Expected transit times have been expended to 14 days from pick up date.

The Philippines: The government has extended the lockdown until further31stMarch 2021.

DHL will remain operational all throughout this period. Pick-ups and deliveries will be done when DHL can access the area or when consignees confirm availability to receive shipments.

Public Holiday:

1st April: New Caledonia, Philippines (The)
2nd April: Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Kiribati, Macao, Nauru (Republic Of), New
Zealand, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Philippines (The), Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka,
Tahiti, Taiwan, Timor Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu
3rd April: Australia, China (Peoples Republic), Fiji, Hong Kong, Macao, Papua New Guinea, Philippines
(The), Samoa, Solomon Islands, Taiwan, Tuvalu
4th April: Australia, China (Peoples Republic), Korea (The D.P.R Of North K.), Papua New Guinea
5th April: Australia, China (Peoples Republic), Cook Islands, Fiji, Hong Kong, Kiribati, Macao, Nauru
(Republic Of), New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands,
Tahiti, Taiwan, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu
6th April: Hong Kong, Nauru (Republic Of), Thailand

Sub Saharan Africa:

Operational Update:

Public Holiday:

2nd April: Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Equatorial, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi,
Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan,
Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
3rd April: Botswana, South Sudan, Zambia, Zimbabwe
4th April: Angola, Madagascar, Senegal, South Sudan, Uganda, Zimbabwe
5th April: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Cote D’Ivoire,
Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Republic, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali,
Mayotte, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion (Island Of), Rwanda, Saint Helena, Senegal, Seychelles,
Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
6th April: Burundi

Middle East and North Africa

Public Holiday:

1st April: Iran (Islamic Republic of)
2nd April: Lebanon
4th April: Syria
5th April: Lebanon, Syria

Countries not served and high risk sanctioned Countries:

Countries Not Served:
•Bovet Island
•British Indian Ocean Territory
•French Southern Territories
•Heard & McDonald Islands
•Saint Pierre & Miquelon
•Tristan Da Cunha
•US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll,
Wake Is)
•Western Sahara

High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and will undergo 100%
•Iran (Islamic Republic Of)
•Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)

Additional Updates:
•Israel –Jordan-Lane is temporarily suspended.