Global Service Update 8th Decembe ...


Operational Update:

Public Holiday:
8th December: Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth No Mariana Islands, Guam, Nicaragua,
Panama, Paraguay, Peru
9th December: Antigua, Cuba, Peru
13th December: St Lucia
15th December: Bonaire
19th December: Anguilla
20th December: Panama
23rd December: Cuba

Asia Pacific:

Operational Update:

Public Holiday:
8th December: Macao, Philippines, Timor Leste
11th December: Kiribati, Thailand
16th December: Bangladesh
17th December: Bhutan
20th December: Macao
22nd December: Macao


Operational Update:
Due to military escalation in the Gaza strip, there will be no Pickup and Delivery service in a radius of
40km around Gaza until further notice: the cities and post codes effected are listed below.
ASHKELON – 7889801 – 7800109 MAVKIIM – 7912500 ZIKIM – 7914000 NATIV HAASARA – 7975500
EREZ-KIBBUTZ – 7915000 OR HANER – 7919000 SDEROT – 8721200 – 8700506 NIR AM – 7915500
GAVIM – 7916500 MEFALSIM – 7916000 EIVIM – 7916800 KFAR AZA – 8514200 SAAD – 8514000
ALUMIM – 8513800 NAHAL OZ – 8514500 BEERI – 8513500 SHOKDA – 8515500 REIM – 8513200
KISUFIM – 8513000 EIN HASHLOSHA – 8512800 NIRIM – 8512500 NIR OZ – 8512200 MAGEN – 8546500
EIN HABSOR – 8540500 OHAD – 8545000 TZOHER – 8547500 MIVTAHIM – 8544000 NIR YITSHAK –
8545500 SUFA – 8545700 KEREM SHALOM – 8546000 YEVUL – 8548700 SHLOMIT – 8548301 NAVEH –
8548500 BNEI NETZARIM – 8548400 GVULOT – 8552500 OFAKIM – 8764200 – 8749999 NETIVOT –
8784000 – 8767099 ORIM – 8553000
We have resumed limited shipping services in select locations of Ukraine. As we operate under
elevated risk, additional charges may apply.
Domestic and inbound services to Russia have been suspended, no shipments accepted until further
Full services suspension.
Public Holiday:
8th December: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Canary Islands, Falkland Islands, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein,
Malta, Monaco, North Macedonia, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Uzbekistan
9th December: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Falkland Islands, Finland, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey,
Jersey, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
12th December: Turkmenistan
13th December: Malta
16th December: Kazakhstan
18th December: Kazakhstan
23rd December: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Falkland Islands, Finland, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey,
Hungary, Jersey, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Turkey,

Middle East & North Africa:

Operational Update:

Due to volatile situation in Afghanistan, DHL have been forced to suspend all the service effective
from 15th August 2021.

Public Holiday:
10th December: Iraq
17th December: Bahrain, Iran, Tunisia
18th December: Bahrain, Qatar

Sub Saharan Africa:
Operational Update:
Due to Civil unrest in Sudan, Service has been suspended for both inbound and outbound for Sudan.
Central African Republic:
DHL Service only DOX to Central African Republic, WPX/DOX out of Central African Republic is still
Public Holiday:
8th December: Guinea-Equatorial, Seychelles
9th December: Tanzania
10th December: Namibia
11th December: Burkina Faso, Namibia
12th December: Kenya
15th December: South Africa
16th December: South Africa
18th December: Niger
20th December: Island of Reunion
21st December: Sao Tome and Principe
22nd December: Zimbabwe

Countries Not Served:
• Ascension
• Bovet Island
• British Indian Ocean Territory
• French Southern Territories
• Heard & McDonald Islands
• Pitcairn
• Saint Pierre & Miquelon
• Tristan Da Cunha
• US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway
Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Wake Is)
• Western Sahara

High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and
will undergo 100% inspection
• Crimea
• Cuba
• Iran (Islamic Republic Of) – Only Diplomatic shipments accepted, and shipping accounts must be
pre-approved by DHL Express Legal & Compliance Team.
• Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)
• Syria