Global Service Update 08th Januar ...


Operational Update:
Public Holiday:
8th January: Colombia
9th January: Panama
10th January: Bahamas
11th January: Micronesia
12th January: Colombia
15th January: American Samoa, Belize, Commonwealth No. Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico,
United States Of America, Virgin Islands
21st January: Barbados, Dominican Republic
22nd January: Barbados, Bolivia, Cayman Islands
25th January: Aruba
29th January: Dominican Republic

Asia Pacific:

Operational Update:
Public Holiday:
8th January: Japan
9th January: Bhutan
11th January: Myanmar
12th January: Bhutan
13th January: Taiwan
15th January: Nepal, Sri Lanka
25th January: Sri Lanka
26th January: Australia, India


Operational Update:
We have resumed limited shipping services in select locations of Ukraine. As we operate under
elevated risk, additional charges may apply.
Domestic and inbound services to Russia have been suspended, no shipments accepted until further
Full services suspension.
Public Holiday:
8th January: Kosovo, Moldova, Republic Of, Montenegro, Republic Of, North Macedonia, Russian
19th January: Georgia, Kosovo, North Macedonia
20th January: Azerbaijan
24th January: Romania
27th January: Monaco
28th January: Armenia

Middle East & North Africa:

Operational Update:
Due to volatile situation in Afghanistan, DHL have been forced to suspend all the service effective
from 15th August 2021.

Public Holiday:
8th January: Lebanon
11th January: Morocco, Oman
12th January: Algeria
14th January: Morocco
25th January: Egypt

Sub Saharan Africa:
Operational Update:
Due to Civil unrest in Sudan, Service has been suspended for both inbound and outbound for Sudan.
Central African Republic:
DHL Service only DOX to Central African Republic, WPX/DOX out of Central African Republic is still
Public Holiday:
8th January: Ghana
10th January: Benin
12th January: Tanzania
13th January: Cape Verde
15th January: Malawi
16th January: Congo, The Democratic Republic Of
17th January: Congo, The Democratic Republic Of
19th January: Eritrea
20th January: Cape Verde, Ethiopia, Guinea-Bissau, Mali
25th January: Mauritius
26th January: Uganda

Countries Not Served:
• Ascension
• Bovet Island
• British Indian Ocean Territory
• French Southern Territories
• Heard & McDonald Islands
• Pitcairn
• Saint Pierre & Miquelon
• Tristan Da Cunha
• US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway
Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Wake Is)
• Western Sahara
High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and
will undergo 100% inspection
• Crimea
• Cuba
• Iran (Islamic Republic Of) – Only Diplomatic shipments accepted, and shipping accounts must be
pre-approved by DHL Express Legal & Compliance Team.
• Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)
• Syria