Global Service Update 17th Januar ...


Operational Update:
We have resumed limited shipping services in select locations of Ukraine. As we
operate under elevated risk, additional charges may apply.
Domestic and inbound services to Russia have been suspended, no shipments
accepted until further notice.
Full services suspension.
Public Holiday:
19thJanuary: Georgia, Kosovo, North Macedonia,
20thJanuary: Azerbaijan
24thJanuary: Romania
27thJanuary: Monaco


Public Holiday:
21stJanuary: Barbados, Dominican Republic
22ndJanuary: Suriname
23rdJanuary: Bolivia, Cayman Islands
25thJanuary: Aruba

Asia Pacific:

Operational Update:
China cities suspensions and restrictions are evolving rapidly on a daily basis with
multiple changes. Our China team has released a new site to ensure all service
suspensions are updated on this site. This ensures all customers are kept up to date
of the changes. Kindly refer to this hyperlink for the latest DHL China service impact.
(In case of any clarification, please contact your account manager)
It is recommended to use Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome when accessing to allow
it to be translated to English
Public Holiday:
20thJanuary: Taiwan, Vietnam
21stJanuary: China, Korea (South K.), Taiwan, Vietnam
22ndJanuary: China, Indonesia, Korea (South K.), Korea (North K.), Malaysia,
Singapore, Vietnam
23rdJanuary: Brunei, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Korea (South K.), Korea (North K.),
Macau, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Vietnam
24thJanuary: China, Hong Kong, Korea (South K.), Macau, Singapore, Taiwan, Vietnam
25thJanuary: China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Vietnam
26thJanuary: Australia, China, India, Taiwan, Vietnam
27thJanuary: China, Taiwan

Sub Saharan Africa:

Public Holiday:
17thJanuary: Congo (The Democratic Republic of)
19thJanuary: Eritrea, Ethiopia
20thJanuary: Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau,Mali

22ndJanuary: Mauritius
26thJanuary: Uganda

Middle East and North Africa:

Operational Update:
Afghanistan: Due to volatile situation in Afghanistan, DHL have been forced to
suspend all the service effective from 15thAugust 2021.

Public Holiday:
26thJanuary: Egypt

Countries not served & high risk sanctioned Countries:

Countries Not Served:

•Bovet Island
•British Indian Ocean Territory
•French Southern Territories
•Heard & McDonald Islands
•Saint Pierre & Miquelon
•Tristan Da Cunha
•US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll,
Wake Is)
•Western Sahara
High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and will undergo 100%
•Iran (Islamic Republic Of)
•Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)

Additional Updates:

•Israel –Jordan-Lane is temporarily suspended.