Global Service Update 1st May 202 ...


Operational Update:
We have resumed limited shipping services in select locations of Ukraine. As we operate under
elevated risk, additional charges may apply.
Domestic and inbound services to Russia have been suspended, no shipments accepted until
further notice.
Full services suspension.
Public Holiday:
1stMay: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, The
Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar,
Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania,
Luxembourg, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Republic of Montenegro, North Macedonia,
Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden,
Turkey, Ukraine
2ndMay: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia
3rdMay: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Georgia, Greece, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland,
Romania, Serbia
4THMay: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Georgia, Greece, Latvia
5thMay: Albania, Bulgaria, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Netherlands
6thMay: Albania, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Georgia, Greece, Guernsey, Ireland, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia,
Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, United Kingdom
7thMay: Greece, Kazakhstan
8thMay: Czech Republic, France, Kazakhstan, Monaco, North Macedonia, Slovakia
9thMay: Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia,
Germany, Greenland, Guernsey, Iceland, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Liechtenstein,
Luxembourg, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland,
Tajikistan, Uzbekistan

Sub Saharan Africa:

Operational Update:
Due to Civil unrest in Sudan, Service has been suspended for both inbound and outbound for Sudan.
Central African Republic:
DHL Service only DOX to Central African Republic, WPX/DOX out of Central African Republic is still
Public Holiday:
1stMay: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde,
Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, The Democratic Republic of Congo, Cote D Ivoire,
Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Republic, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea-
Equatorial, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger,
Nigeria, Reunion Islands, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia,
Republic of Somaliland, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia,
3rdMay: Ethiopia
4thMay: Namibia
5thMay: Ethiopia
8thMay: Mayotte, Reunion
9thMay: Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo, Cote D
Ivoire, Gabon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mayotte, Namibia, Reunion, Senegal, Swaziland, Togo

Middle East and North Africa:

Operational Update:
Due to volatile situation in
Afghanistan, DHL have been forced to suspend all the service effective from 15th August 2021.
Middle East & North Africa:
Public Holiday:
1stMay: Algeria, Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Syria, Tunisia, Yemen
3rdMay: Lebanon
4thMay: Iran
5thMay: Egypt, Syria
6thMay: Egypt, Lebanon, Syria


Operational Update:
Due to civil unrest in Haiti, pickup and delivery services will be suspended.
Public Holiday:
1stMay: Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Barbados, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa
Rica, Cuba, Curacao, El Salvador, French Guyana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana (British),
Honduras, Marshall Islands, Martinque, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Barthelemy,
St. Eustatius, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela
3rdMay: Ecuador
5thMay: Guyana (British), Palau
6thMay: Cayman Islands, Dominica, Guyana (British), Montserrat, Nevis, Palau, St. Kitts
7thMay: French Guyana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, St Barthelemy
9thMay: Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao, French Guyana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, St. Barthelemy, St.
Eustatius, St. Maarten

Asia Pacific:

Public Holiday:
1stMay: Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Korea, Republic Of (South K.) , Korea,
The D.P.R Of (North K.) , Lao Peoples Democratic Republic , Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar,
Nepal, New Caledonia, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tahiti, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor
Leste, Vanuatu, Vietnam
2ndMay: Bhutan, China
3rdMay: China, Japan
4thMay: China, Japan
5thMay: China, Japan
6thMay: Japan, South Korea, Thailand
7thMay: New Caledonia, Tahiti
9thMay: Indonesia, New Caledonia, Tahiti, Vanuatu

Countries not served & high risk sanctioned Countries:

Bovet Island
British Indian Ocean Territory
French Southern Territories
Heard & McDonald Islands
Saint Pierre & Miquelon
Tristan Da Cunha
US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway
Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Wake Is)
Western Sahara
High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity
and will undergo 100% inspection
Iran (Islamic Republic Of) –Only Diplomatic shipments accepted, and shipping accounts must be
pre-approved by DHL Express Legal & Compliance Team.
Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)