Global Service Update 23rd April ...


Operational Update:

Public Holiday:

23rdApril: Turkey
25thApril: Faroe Islands, Portugal
27thApril: Netherlands (The), Slovenia
28thApril: Gibraltar
30thApril: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Greece, Greenland, Kosovo, Montenegro (Republic of), North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia (Republic of)
1stMay: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canary Islands (The), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic (The), Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey
2ndMay: Albania, Georgia, Slovenia


Operational Update:

Public Holiday:
23rd April: Barbados, Bermuda, Curacao, St. Vincent
26th April: Curacao
27th April: Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao, St. Eustatius, St. Maarten
28th April: Barbados
30th April: Marshall Islands, St. Maarten
1st May: Anguilla, Argentina, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Curacao,
Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guyana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala,
Guyana (British), Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St.
Barthelemy, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Asia Pacific:

Operational update:

Bangladesh:The Bangladesh Government has imposed a lockdown until further notice. DHL remain operational but delays are expected.

Bhutan: The government has implemented a lockdown in the southern region, pick-up and delivery service in the southern region is temporarily suspended until the lockdown is lifted.

Cambodia: Serviceto and from Cambodia has been temporarily suspended until 29thApril

Christmas Island: Pickup and delivery service is temporary suspended in Christmas Island until further notice.

Fiji: The Nadia and Lautokaarea has been put into lockdown. Service suspended until further notice. Service is Suva is operating as normal.

India: The Indian Government has extended the lockdown until 30thApril 2021. DHL remains operational in all major cities in India.
Countries should check for serviceability through DHL Capacity Tool / MyDHL. Please note that some delays may still be expected in some locations.

The Philippines: The government has lockdown until further notice.
DHL will remain operational all throughout this period. Pick-ups and deliveries will be done when DHL can access the area or when consignees confirm availability to receive shipments.

Public Holiday:

25thApril: Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tonga
26thApril: Cambodia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka
29thApril: Japan
30thApril: Brunei, Myanmar, Taiwan, Vietnam
1stMay: Bangladesh, China (Peoples Republic), Hong Kong, Indonesia, Korea (Republic Of South K.), Lao Peoples Democratic Republic, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, New Caledonia, Pakistan, Philippines (The), Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tahiti, Taiwan, Timor Leste, Vanuatu, Vietnam
2ndMay: Bhutan, China (Peoples Republic)

Sub Saharan Africa:

Operational Update:

Public Holiday:

24thApril: Niger
25thApril: Swaziland
26thApril: Swaziland, Tanzania
27thApril: Mayotte, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Togo
30thApril: Ethiopia
1stMay: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (The Democratic Republic of), Cote D’Ivoire, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea Republic, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea-Equatorial, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion (Island Of), Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Somaliland (Republic of North Somalia), South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
2ndMay: Ethiopia

Middle East and North Africa

Operational Update:

Chad: Due to the unstable security situation within Ndjamena, service has been suspended until
further notice.

Public Holiday:

28thApril: Afghanistan
29thApril: Egypt
30thApril: Lebanon
1stMay: Afghanistan, Algeria, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Syria, Tunisia
2ndMay: Bahrain, Syria, Yemen (Republic of)

Countries not served and high risk sanctioned Countries:

Countries Not Served:
•Bovet Island
•British Indian Ocean Territory
•French Southern Territories
•Heard & McDonald Islands
•Saint Pierre & Miquelon
•Tristan Da Cunha
•US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Wake Is)
•Western Sahara

High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and will undergo 100%
•Iran (Islamic Republic Of)
•Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)

Additional Updates:
•Israel –Jordan-Lane is temporarily suspended.