Global Service Update 30th August ...


Public Holiday:
30th Aug: Peru
31st Aug: Trinidad and Tobago
2nd Sep: Marshall Islands
5th Sep: American Samoa, Bermuda, Canada, Commonwealth No. Mariana Islands, Guam, Palau,
Puerto Rico, United States Of America, Virgin Islands (US)
6th Sep: Bonaire

Asia Pacific:

China cities suspensions and restrictions are evolving rapidly on a daily basis with multiple changes.
Our China team has released a new site to ensure all service suspensions are updated on this site.
This ensures all customers are kept up to date of the changes. Kindly refer to this hyperlink for the
latest DHL China service impact. (In case of any clarification, please contact your account manager)
It is recommended to use Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome when accessing to allow it to be
translated to English
Global Pick-up Suspension for below cities remains:
Shaoguan, Xizang, Maoming

Asia Pacific:

Operational Update:
Third party deliveries are impacted due to no fuel and contingencies are being worked out by
domestic delivery companies in securing necessary fuel to continue operations. There is an
additional 2 days impact for third party area remote location deliveries. No major shipment backlog
for pickups/ delivery

Public Holiday:
30th Aug: Timor Leste
31st Aug: Malaysia
1st Sep: Vietnam
2nd Sep: Vietnam


Operational Update:
We have resumed limited shipping services in select locations of Ukraine. As we operate under
elevated risk, additional charges may apply.
Domestic and inbound services to Russia have been suspended, no shipments accepted until further
Full services suspension.

Public Holiday:
30th Aug: Kazakhstan, Turkey
31st Aug: Kyrgyzstan, Moldova (Republic Of)
1st Sep: Slovakia, Uzbekistan
2nd Sep: Uzbekistan
5th Sep: Albania
6th Sep: Bulgaria, Uzbekistan

Middle East & North Africa:

Afghanistan: Due to volatile situation in Afghanistan, DHL have been forced to suspend all the service
effective from 15th August 2021.

Sub Saharan Africa:

Public Holiday:
1st Sep: Eritrea, Mauritius
5th Sep: Swaziland
6th Sep: Swaziland

Countries Not Served:

• Ascension
• Bovet Island
• British Indian Ocean Territory
• French Southern Territories
• Heard & McDonald Islands
• Pitcairn
• Saint Pierre & Miquelon
• Tristan Da Cunha
• US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway
Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Wake Is)
• Western Sahara

High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and
will undergo 100% inspection
• Crimea
• Cuba
• Iran (Islamic Republic Of) – Only Diplomatic shipments accepted and shipping accounts must be
pre-approved by DHL Express Legal & Compliance Team.
• Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)
• Syria