Global Service Update 6th January ...


Operational Update:
We have resumed limited shipping services in select locations of Ukraine. As we operate under elevated risk, additional
charges may apply.
Domestic and inbound services to Russia have been suspended, no shipments accepted until further notice.
Full services suspension.
Public Holiday:
6thJanuary: Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greece
Italy, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain,
7thJanuary: Georgia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Russia
8thJanuary: Russia
9thJanuary: Kosovo, Ukraine


Public Holiday:
6thJanuary: Puerto Rico, Uruguay
9thJanuary: Colombia, Dominican Republic, Panama
10thJanuary: Bahamas
11thJanuary: French Guyana, Micronesia (Federated States Of)

Asia Pacific:

Operational Update:
China cities suspensions and restrictions are evolving rapidly on a daily basis with multiple changes. Our China team has
released a new site to ensure all service suspensions are updated on this site. This ensures all customers are kept up to
date of the changes. Kindly refer to this hyperlink for the latest DHL China service impact. (In case of any clarification,
please contact your account manager)
It is recommended to use Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome when accessing to allow it to be translated to English
Global Pick-up Suspension for below cities remains:
Shaoguan, Xizang, Maoming

Public Holiday:
6thJanuary: Sri Lanka
7thJanuary: Cambodia
9thJanuary: Japan

Sub Saharan Africa:

Public Holiday:
7thJanuary: Ethiopia, Ghana
9thJanuary: Ghana
10thJanuary: Benin
12thJanuary: Tanzania
13thJanuary: Cape Verde

Middle East and North Africa:

Operational Update:
Afghanistan: Due to volatile situation in Afghanistan, DHL have been forced to suspend all the service effective from
15thAugust 2021.

Public Holiday:
6thJanuary: Iraq, Lebanon
7thJanuary: Egypt
11thJanuary: Morocco, Oman
12thJanuary: Algeria

Countries not served & high risk sanctioned Countries:

Countries Not Served:
•Bovet Island
•British Indian Ocean Territory
•French Southern Territories
•Heard & McDonald Islands
•Saint Pierre & Miquelon
•Tristan Da Cunha
•US Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Is, Howland Is, Jarvis Is, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll,
Wake Is)
•Western Sahara

High Risk Sanctioned Countries:
All shipments going to a High Risk sanctioned country must have a signed Letter of Indemnity and will undergo 100%

•Iran (Islamic Republic Of)
•Korea, The D.P.R Of (North Korea)

Additional Updates:

•Israel –Jordan-Lane is temporarily suspended.